Happy Birthday Gaga!

28 Mar

Today is the 25th birthday of none other than LADY GAGA. I thought this deserved a mention seeing as she’s pretty much THE fashionista of the moment. I love the woman, and her sense of style. I mean why blend in when you can stand out?!

I may have taken this one step too far at her MONSTER BALL concert last year…. where I dressed up a la Gaga (not your average Nottingham visitor). People kept stopping me asking for photos and the bouncers even let me in the VIP area (fine… I may have paid for the VIP tickets… but still!).

I made the outfit by adding some cardboard and aluminium foil to a dress from the ASOS sale (£20)…. bought the glasses from Primarni (£2!)…. and leather fingerless gloves from Topshop (£15 but well worth it!). Teamed with Gaga-tastic heels I bought waaaay back in 2005, ripped fishnet tights and the best blonde wig I could afford as a poor student.

What do you think? Separated at birth? I’m the one on the right if you can’t tell us apart 😉 haha!

Happy Birthday Gaga…. celebrate in style, and I look forward to seeing what outfit you wear to your birthday bash in tomorrow’s fashion pages.

Leave a Reply

