Nailed It

19 May

So I thought being the product junkie that I am, it’s only right to share my favourite products with you and rant about the ones that I don’t like (and save you from spending money on them)! For this reason I’m making Thursday my product review day. I really do have a bit of a product addiction, which means my family bathroom is sprawling with my ‘stuff’ (as it is described by Dad and brother.)

Anyway down to business! This week I’m blogging about my favourite nail varnish IN THE WORLD: Rimmel’s Lasting Nail Finish Pro Enamel. They’ve revamped the packaging and name (it used to be Rimmel Lycra Pro) and it now looks like this:

To be honest, I think I preferred the round bottles they had before (see below) which made them easy to hold whilst applying but oh well!

Reasons why I love it:

1. The easy application ‘maxi’ brush.

The wide flat brush makes applying this a dream. No messiness and the coats (I put on two) are ever so even.

2. It doesn’t break the bank

Depending on where you go and what deals are on prices vary from about £3.50 to £5 per bottle. Rimmel often run 3 for 2’s where I buy about 6 bottles!!! I’ve tried Nails Inc. and O.P.I. varnishes which are more expensive and not half as good (might rant about these at a later date!).

My ever-growing collection of Rimmel Lycra Pro's!

3. It ACTUALLY lasts for 10 days (or more!)

It does what it says, here’s a photo of my nails on day 11 wearing Hot Gossip:

Obviously they don’t look freshly painted anymore, but the nails tips are almost perfect even though I have a job which involves A LOT of typing. It’s grown out at the nail base but that’s pretty much it!

Here are a couple of shots of my favourite colours at the moment. I did my fingernails in Coral Romance:

And my toenails in the ever so cute Peppermint:

I’ve actually been meaning to blog about this for ages (iPhoto tells me I took this photo on April 20), and my toenails are still in pristine condition (due to their slower growth rate). That’s an entire month, chip-free! Amazing or what?!

I bought their Matte Finish Top Coat which I can’t wait to try out with some sunshine yellow polish and short rounded nails (I’m thinking Glasto might be the occasion for this)! Will def. blog about that when I find the perfect yellow shade.

Definitely give them a go if you’re going away on holiday and want your varnish to last without having to fork out for a manicure.

Leave a Reply

