Trendwatch: The Carrie’s Back!

26 Jul

If you’re a regular reader of my blog you’ll know of my fondness for a certain pleated midi skirt. I’ve mentioned it a couple of times now… here and here!

Yes people, I’m talking about THE Carrie skirt from Whistles. It’s been all the rage this Spring/Summer, and it looks like it’s still going be big this Autumn/Winter!! You have no idea how excited this makes me!

AND… before it’s even out in the shops/online, we’ve got a sneak preview of an even newer Carrie (which will be available later this week)… *oooh the suspense*


Yes, leopard print! I just know this is going to look ever so chic as we all start falling back on black cashmere tops/jumpers/cardigans for A/W. Additionally, we haven’t really been able to team brights with the highlighter yellow, blue and pink Carrie’s, but now we can wear practically any shade with this classic print.

If leopard print is not your cup of tea, do not fret, it’s also available in a FABULOUS new colour:

Shame about the model’s pose/stance, but don’t you just love it? I hate to admit it… but I think I might like the red more than the pink… and yes, I do indeed own the pink!

On the downside, due to the sheer popularity, the price has gone from £110 to £125. I think it’s still reasonable for such a high quality piece, which honestly makes you feel like proper lady.

I just can’t wait to style up the pleated midi when the weather gets chilly. An oversized jumper, a skinny waistbelt, some chunky tights, a sturdy pair of heeled boots … ahh!

What do you make of the print and new colour? Are you still loving the trend or have you had enough? I’d love to hear your thoughts.

LDNshopaholic xxx

One Response to “Trendwatch: The Carrie’s Back!”

  1. www.blahblahbecky.co.uk July 26, 2011 at 6:57 am #

    Ooooh the red is just gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

