It’s taken, like, Forever…

27 Jul

My love affair with American brand Forever 21 started a few years ago, when visiting family in Dubai. I came across the store in the Mall of the Emirates and was blown away by the range, quality and prices. My amour only grew when visiting New York’s Union Square Forever 21 store last month – a shopping spree which lasted two whole hours!

So I’m excited to finally have one right on my doorstep and can’t wait to check it out! With reasonable prices and an ever-altering range of clothing and accessories, I think it’s really going to shake up the UK high street. A rival for H&M and New Look, there’s officially a new place for teens and twenty-something’s to shop.

As a celebration, Forever 21 are offering 10% off when you spend £35 (easily done, trust me) in the Oxford Street store today with the following voucher, as well as free shipping online for 2 days with the code OXSHIP (effective 27/7/11, 12am – 28/7/11 11:59pm GMT).

I’ve put together a couple of looks featuring their pieces, to give you an idea of what to expect from the brand. First a casual outfit, perfect for a day at the shops:

Featuring: Paint stroke woven top (£15.75), Basic Skinny Jeans (£8.75!), Sparkling Bunny Earrings (£2.40), Serpentine and Rope Necklace (£3.90), Oxford Lace Ups (£18.75) and Messenger Bag (£29.75)

And for a night out on the town, this rock-inspired look:

Folded Leatherette Wedges (£22.75), Leopard Print Dress (£19.75), Soft Leatherette Clutch (£12), Studded Bracelet (£5.65), Arrowhead Earrings (£3.15) – to be teamed with very smokey eyes!

If I’m going to be totally honest with you, I’m finding the site a real nightmare to navigate, but I’m loving their ‘Perfect Dress’ selection, which teams cute dresses with quirky accessories:

As well as ‘Shop These Looks’ which does all the hard work for you.

Are you looking forward to embracing this ‘new’ brand on Oxford Street? Do let me know if you buy anything, or if you’ve got any Forever 21 favourites that you think I should have a look at!

LDNshopaholic xxx

Leave a Reply

