Event: Pure London

12 Aug

So earlier this week I popped down to Pure London to discover what exactly it was all about. There was an incredible amount to see at London’s Olympia:

Essentially it’s a trade show where boutique brands present their wares, and buyers from shops and chains come along to have a look.

We were talked through the trends for S/S ’12, as buyers will be looking for next year’s stock at this point! The brands at Pure are aimed at an older clientele who look for less ‘directional’ (that’s less trendy to you and me) pieces so I felt it was a bit behind and same-y if I’m totally honest with you.

The typical spring/summer ladylike and nautical trends were mentioned:

     

Then the 70s’ trend, which is apparently sticking around, along with colour blocking:

      

The only trend on the Pure Catwalk which caught my eye was the Tribal Print:

I haven’t embraced this trend this Summer but after seeing it styled in such different ways I’m starting to think it’s quite doable without being over the top.

The show itself is a visual merchandiser’s dream, and realistically the most flamboyant/well designed stands get the most attention. My personal favourite was Darling which had a vintage dusky pink and gold theme along with fake hedges and butterfly lanterns:

Their clothes were pretty nice too! Check out the kimono style cover up with floral dress and pearl embellished knit with pleat detail dress:

              

I then stumbled upon LeJu which sells jewellery made from natural sources, embellished with gems:

(naked nails! – *gasp*)

I then found Orelia, which I recognised from seeing in Topshop. I love their gemstone necklaces which look like they’re tribal inspired:

And their letter necklaces are cute too!

What do you make of my boutique finds? Did you make it to Pure London?

I also visited Pure Spirit, which is aimed at a younger audience, which I will be blogging about tomorrow so stay tuned!

LDNshopaholic xxx

3 Responses to “Event: Pure London”

  1. Little Jo August 12, 2011 at 9:10 am #

    I completely missed out on PURE this month so thanks for the post and the pics 😀 I haven’t gotten into the 70’s look either so doesn’t look like i’ve missed out on too much

    • LDN Shopaholic August 12, 2011 at 8:07 pm #

      I do love that red dress in the 70s’ look as well, must find out where its from! Glad you like the post and pics 🙂 x

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Event: Pure Spirit « LDN shopaholic - August 13, 2011

    […] (Continued from Event: Pure London) […]

Leave a Reply

