H&M with a Dragon Tattoo

8 Nov

I’ve pretty much spent my entire life looking for the perfect leather jacket but, alas, never quite found the right one…

I feel all my problems may be solved by H&M’s partnering with the new Girl with the Dragon Tattoo film. For those of you who haven’t yet read Stieg Larsson’s Millenium Trilogy prepare to be faced with the most sensational heroine literature has ever seen.

The Gothic Lisbeth Salander dons leather in all shapes and forms, favours big black boots and probably doesn’t own a bra.

I am dying to see this edgy collection and hope it truly reflects Salander’s angst and fearlessness.

Here’s a sneak preview:

Trish Summerville designed the 30 piece collection and said: “Salander’s look is very real and very lived in, with pieces that her character has worn for a long time, like her jackets that act as her armour to shield her from the world. I wanted the collection to have the essence and strength of Salander, with a fashion edge, and I’m pleased with the result.”

The collection will hit the Colette store in Paris on November 28th and H&M stores on December 14th… I think I need to get my ticket to Paris sorted!

LDNshopaholic xxx

3 Responses to “H&M with a Dragon Tattoo”

  1. PeppermintLucy November 8, 2011 at 8:36 am #

    so dark and edgy,which i like.looking forward checking out the new collection, and cant wait to see the movie.

  2. Tatiana November 8, 2011 at 11:56 am #

    This sounds so exciting! I can’t wait. Thanks for sharing.

  3. Anna November 8, 2011 at 12:02 pm #

    Ooooh I like this a LOT x

Leave a Reply

