Trendwatch: The Everyday Boot

22 Nov

That time of year has arrived, it’s time to put away the ballet flats and pull out the all weather boot. I’ve spent the last couple of weeks hunting down my perfect pair and seem to have found several alter egos which appear to come across through my four choices:

First there’s the Topshop Abe Ultimate Chelsea Boot (£65), for the casual yet fashionable girl about London town look. They are ever so comfy whilst being timeless and going with pretty much everything in my wardrobe.

How about the Dr Marten Pascal Boot in Shiraz (£90), appealing to my ever more apparent grungy side… how cool would these be with skinny jeans and my H&M parka jacket?

Then there’s sensible Urban Outfitters Tan Fur Lined Boot (£75), the tan colour goes with everything whilst looking a little quirky, and the fluffy interior is perfect for Winter walks (aka shopping sprees).

Lastly the Carvela Smoke Boot at a slightly pricier £180. I never quite got on the biker boot bandwagon and I feel this might be the time? The fur detail makes it apt for winter and the design is exactly what I’m looking for in a hardwearing boot, however I am thinking that perhaps the Biker boot has had it’s day now…

Which do you think I should get? Please leave me a comment and help me decide,

LDNshopaholic x

4 Responses to “Trendwatch: The Everyday Boot”

  1. SouthMoltonStStyle (@SMS_Style) November 22, 2011 at 9:26 am #

    What is it about winter and diverting to big boots!? I love them – blogged about my faves today too from Jeffrey Campbell. Hope you are well lovely. xxx

    http://www.southmoltonststyle.com

    • LDN Shopaholic November 24, 2011 at 11:36 pm #

      Big boots are necessary with chunky socks I say! I’m also loving JC shoes at the moment x

  2. Women's Knee High Boots December 26, 2011 at 1:44 am #

    Topshops Abe Ultimate Chelsea Boots are lovely. My sister has a pair and they look the deal on her. Doc Marten boots on the other hand are uncomfortable in my opinion.
    Kind Regards and Happy Holidays!
    Caitlin…

    • LDN Shopaholic January 9, 2012 at 12:45 am #

      I decided to get the Doc Martens and it’s hard work breaking them in!!! Going to feature them in an OOTD soon and will keep you updated on them! x

Leave a Reply

