NOTD: Christmas Sparkles

24 Dec

Christmas is upon us! I’m a bit of a sucker for a theme so my outfits of late have consisted of Christmas jumpers, fair isle leggings, a lot of red velvet and my Primark snowman socks! And why should nails be left out? I decided to let them join in by giving them a bit of Christmas Sparkle:

Here’s what I used to create the sparkly nail look:

I started with a coat of Rimmel Lycra Pro in 421 Clearly Clear as a base coat.

I then applied 2 coats of Rimmel Lycra Pro in 391 Celebrity Bash.

Then I added 17 Glitter Top Coat to the top two- thirds of each nail, and used a regular paint brush to add the Stargazer Glitter Shaker in Copper to the tip of the nail and graduated it down towards the base of the nail.I did this for each nail one at a time so that the 17 Glitter Top Coat wouldn’t dry while I added the Stargazer Glitter to each nail.

I finished them off with one coat of Rimmel Pro SuperWear Ultrashine Topcoat and TA DA:

The sparkles don’t fully come across in the photos, but they really are quite dazzling without being too over the top. I love the Stargazer Glitter (also featured in my Accent Nail post):

As you can probably tell I’m also a huge fan of the Rimmel Lycra Pro range, which I reviewed here. I don’t really buy any other nail varnish as nothing else compares!

What have you been wearing on your nails this festive season?

Merry Christmas everyone!

LDNshopaholic xxx

2 Responses to “NOTD: Christmas Sparkles”

  1. suzy farrell December 24, 2011 at 2:43 pm #

    Super nails! Merry Christmas!

    • LDN Shopaholic January 9, 2012 at 12:44 am #

      Thanks!! Hope you had a lovely Xmas and New Year! xx

Leave a Reply

