Bonjour Paris

23 Feb


So here are some VERY belated photos from my trip to Paris the week before Christmas (better late than never right?!). We stayed very near the department store Galeries Lafayette, where they had a huge Christmas tree hanging in their beautiful domed ceiling for the Festive season. In their gift section, I discovered the biggest jar of Nutella…. I really wanted it but I decided there wasn’t enough room in my suitcase (sad times)! Outside there was a street pianist, with a proper piano! The music was beautiful and really set the scene.

We did all the sights, Notre Dame Cathedral, The Eiffel Tower, The Louvre… and the pastry shops and the vintage shops! Thanks for the recommendations you sent me on Twitter, I was blown away by the vintage Chanel and Hermés at Didier Ludot:

Paris Outfit of the Day:

Coat: Miss Selfridge

Jeans: Leigh from Topshop

Bag: Mulberry Bayswater

Scarf: H&M

Gloves: Mulberry

Tiger Print Studded Cardigan: Topshop

 I was generally being quite controlled with shopping during my trip, but it all went a bit pear-shaped on entry to Sephora… details in the haul video below!

We watched Amelié whilst we were there, but didn’t get a chance to visit Montmatre (where the film is set) so I’d love to go back when it’s a bit warmer to visit.

Have you had the chance to visit la belle Paris? What are your favourite Paris haunts/shops?

LDNshopaholic xxx

p.s. if you enjoyed this post you will most probably love this post by Becky from Life Style Flash about her recent trip to Paris 🙂

2 Responses to “Bonjour Paris”

  1. life/style/flash. February 24, 2012 at 9:44 pm #

    Lovely, lovely photos, it’s making me want to go back already! But it was so cold when I was there last time that I’m scared to go until at least July…

    Thanks so much for linking to me! 🙂

  2. Lindsay Cowie March 15, 2012 at 5:27 pm #

    I’d love to go back to Paris… and I’d definitely be bringing back one of those MASSIVE Nutella jars! You’ve got some lovely pics there, especially the Eiffel Tower one! x

Leave a Reply

