Event: Oxfam’s Rumble in the Jumble

24 Feb

Who doesn’t love a bargain? Out of my wardrobe it’s my charity shop finds that are my favourite; you get to help a good cause whilst giving a fabulous piece of clothing a new home!

So when I heard about Oxfam’s Rumble in the Jumble sale, I was stupidly excited… it’s happening this Sunday (26th February 2012) at St Pancras Old Church, Pancras Road, London NW1 1UL (nearest tube is Kings Cross) from 6pm-9pm, all in aid of Women’s Day.

It will cost you £2 and a bag (big or small) of jumble to attend and it’s supported by several fabulous celebrities including Dawn Porter, Cherry Healey, Sara Cox, Grace Woodward and more!

I’m really gutted as after finding out the date, I realised I’m actually away in Birmingham on Sunday, but I thought I’d encourage all you lovely people to go along and get yourself some gems whilst getting together with some fellow fashion lovers and do gooders. You can find more details on Dawn Porter’s lovely blog here.

Instead I’ll be aiming to put together my own Rumble in the Jumble in aid of Oxfam with friends, bloggers and whoever else would like to join?  Where everyone brings clothes they no longer wear and we have a big swap/sale and raise money for charity. If this is something you’d be interested in… tweet me, leave me a comment or e-mail me at LDNshopaholic@hotmail.co.uk

Would love to hear all about it from anyone who does attend!

LDNshopaholic xxx

2 Responses to “Event: Oxfam’s Rumble in the Jumble”

  1. Becky @ life/style/flash. February 24, 2012 at 1:43 pm #

    What a shame you’re away, I’m going to this with Dina from She Loves Mixtapes – would’ve been good to see you!

  2. meandmytwoleftfeet February 26, 2012 at 5:39 pm #

    Ahhh good idea Saims…a bit like your clothes swap thing? I’d be up for it! 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

