Xmas Giveaway: JolieBox and BirchBox

25 Dec

Merry Christmas everyone!!! I’ve got something exciting for you all! You may have heard on the beauty scene, of a rumour about a merger between a certain European beauty box, and the original American beauty box….. Here’s a sneak peek at my first Birchbox encounter and I’m giving away both a JolieBox (this one is the November edition) and the Birchbox too!

Here’s our lovely JolieBox which I’ve been a regular subscriber of for around 6 months now:
jolie box box

And inside the goodies are:jolie box nov

Dead Sea Spa Magik Gentle Cleansing Facial Wash

Sparkling Body Milk by Topic Cream

Marvis Toothpaste – Liquorice flavour Italian

Yardley Perfume – Royal Diamond

VAV Manucure Absolute Hand Cream

Jane Iredale BB Cream Sachet SPF 25

beauty box comparison

Little bit of a comparison between the boxes, JolieBox is a more elegant, classic style whereas Birchbox is distinctly more girly and has a Barbie pink sleeve.

beauty box comparison 2

Drumroll please… for the hot pink Birchbox!

birch box 2

Inside the Birchbox is:

birch box

Brightening Cleaser by DDF

Moisturising Lipgloss in Wind by Jouer

Viva La Juicy La Fleur

LIQWD Professional Volumizing Catalyst

Lara Bar Uber Apple Turnover

To enter the giveaway via Rafflecopter and opt in for as many chances as you like. The giveaway ends on Jan 2nd when I will get in contact with the winner via e-mail. Good luck everyone!

(Post competition edit): The winner is….. Helen @MummytotheMax! I’ve sent you an e-mail so let me know your address so I can get your prize out to you!!!

Hope you are having a wonderful festive time!

LDNshopaholic xx

6 Responses to “Xmas Giveaway: JolieBox and BirchBox”

  1. Sabeen Ibrahim December 25, 2012 at 10:21 pm #

    How awesome Saims….I wish i could win this 😦
    P.S. its me Sabeen 🙂

    • LDN Shopaholic December 27, 2012 at 11:12 pm #

      Sure you can enter Sabeen! Just click on the link and enter through rafflecopter 🙂

  2. Elle Jee December 26, 2012 at 4:19 am #

    thank you so much! birchbox is my fave–mainly because i know it was the innovator in beauty boxes.

  3. Helen Dickinson December 27, 2012 at 1:17 am #

    Joliebox is lovely!! Thank you x

  4. Calli January 1, 2013 at 12:16 am #

    I’ve only tried birchbox, and I like it, just not always worth $10 to me.

    • LDN Shopaholic January 6, 2013 at 8:44 pm #

      I know what you mean… you get some hits and misses. But anything I won’t use I tend to give to my Mum or a friend. And I have found some things I seriously love through the box (Taaj Micellaire Water!) 🙂

Leave a Reply

