Travels: South Africa

24 Mar

Yes people, I’ve been away on my jollies for the last few weeks. I had the pleasure of visiting Johannesburg, South Africa and Zanzibar, Tanzania.

Here’s a little photobomb of what I got up to in Joburg:

intercontinental sandton poolThe Lush Rooftop Pool at the Intercontinental Hotel, Sandton

casalinga weddingMy cousin’s beautiful red and white wedding at Casalinga Joburg

wedding outfitShameless selfie of What I Wore to the Wedding (taken in the Venue’s ladies room!):

Topshop White Blazer

American Apparel Coral Lace and Chiffon Dress

Gold Topshop Sandal Heels

Pearls (from a charity shop)

cub

Hanging out with a little Lion at the Lion Park.

scarface lionwhite lion

Do these two remind anyone else of Mufasa and Scar from the Lion King?!

giraffe

Also discovered how large a giraffe actually is!

My Lion Park outfit consisted of:

Neutral t-shirt: Monki

Khaki shorts: River Island

Little tan bag: Primark

Tan ballet pumps: Dune

Beige Cardigan: H&M

Ombre Tortoiseshell Sunglasses: Urban Outfitters

It was a very short trip to South Africa (just the weekend – sad face) and I’d love to go back and visit Cape Town as I’ve heard it’s absolutely spectacular. My family and I jetted to Zanzibar next and you’ll be finding out all about that in my next post so stay tuned!

Have you ever been up close with big cats? I was pretty petrified! Haha.

Has anyone had any memorable trips to Africa? It’s pretty different to our very own LDN to say the least.

LDNshopaholic xxx

One Response to “Travels: South Africa”

  1. Elle Croft March 26, 2013 at 7:50 pm #

    Great pics – I can’t wait to hear more about the rest of your trip – Zanzibar looks beautiful! I love South Africa (I have lots of family there, so have been a number of times); you’ll have to go for much longer than a weekend next time!

Leave a Reply

